The Metal Files

My Life. My Music. Your Voyeurism.

Doomsday News I, II and III Compilations (NOISE Records 1988-1990)

with 8 comments

Here are some cool compilations that NOISE Records put out.  Some real stinkers on these but also some real gems.  Especially Watchtower with Mike Soliz (Militia) on vocals!

1. Scanner – Galactos
2. Rage – Before the Storm
3. Deathrow – Scattered by the Wind
4. Coroner – Arrogance in Uniform
5. Tankard – Total Addiction
6. Sabbat – Hosanna in Excelsis
7. Helloween – Starlight
8. Vendetta – And the Brave Man Fails
9. Celtic Frost – Mesmerized
10. Kreator – After the Attack
11. Voivod – Cockroaches

Download it here.

1. Coroner – Hate, Fire, Blood
2. Watchtower – Dangerous Toy
3. Midas Touch – Aceldama – Terminal Breath
4. Deathrow – Machinery
5. Mordred – The Artist
6. Rage – Mirror
7. Vendetta – War
8. Mania – Break Out

Download it here.

1. Flag of Hate
2. Riot of Violence
3. Alien
4. Chemical Invasion
5. Maniac Forces
6. Hosanna in Excelsis
7. I for an Eye
8. For Those Who Died
9. D.O.A.
10. Absorbed
11. Read My Scars

Download it here.

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. loved some of those songs as well. I have the
    first two comps. on LP and cassette somewhere still – I think.

    The third one must have slipped through my “metal” radar.

    *See if Jason has any large/x-large black shirts left! I do not have any W.T. memorabilia (other than tapes and cd’s)…
    Rock on…

    Curt Kinger
    DEMOLISH Dungeons
    Midwest HQ


    January 17, 2010 at 5:10 pm

  2. are you on facebook or myspace? hit him up on either of those and he’ll sell you a shirt. i know he has both sizes.

    Sean (The Metal Files)

    January 17, 2010 at 6:49 pm

  3. I think I have the first one on vinyl, but probabky have not played it in over 15 years.

    Metal Mark

    January 19, 2010 at 6:03 am

  4. nah I steer clear of any social networking sites.

    no Facebook and or no MySpace, Twitter etc.

    Thanks for thinking of me though…

    Curt King


    January 19, 2010 at 3:27 pm

  5. Thanks for posting/sharing! I’ve been looking for these everywhere!

    Jose Rivera

    September 1, 2012 at 7:12 pm

  6. Thanks so much for posting these! I have them on cassette, somewhere. Cheers!

    Mike Anderson

    April 22, 2014 at 11:14 am

  7. These compilations kick ass

    Keith Moon

    September 11, 2015 at 9:03 pm

Leave a Reply to Metal Mark Cancel reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: