The Metal Files

My Life. My Music. Your Voyeurism.

Philip Lynott – The Man and His Music Vol II

with 3 comments

Installment 2 of 7.  This one’s got some good stuff on it.  Memory Pain!


1.  Halfcaste (B-side of Rosalie, 1974)
(BBC In Concert session, 1975)
2.  She Knows
3.  It’s Only Money
4.  Still In Love With You
5.  Rock N Roll With You
6.  Baby Drives Me Crazy (cover says: Sha La La)
7.  Me And The Boys (B-side of Rosalie/Cow Girl’s Song, 1978)
8.  With Love (from the Jailbreak album)
9.  Just The Two Of Us (second single from Black Rose** album)
10.  Dublin — (early) Thin Lizzy (beefed up by Philip Lynott/Midge Ure, 1979/80)
11.  Don’t Play Around — Thin Lizzy (from 7 inch Killer On The Loose)
12.  Trouble Boys — Thin Lizzy (1981 single back by Memory Pain)
13.  Memory Pain — Thin Lizzy (1981 single back by Trouble Boys)
14.  Angel Of Death — Thin Lizzy (1981Hammersmith, bonus track on Cold Sweat, 1983)
15.  The Sun Goes Down — Thin Lizzy (extended version bonus track on single)

Download it here.

Written by The Metal Files

January 19, 2010 at 7:08 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for this great set! Unfortunately, track #3 on Vol. II is corrupted!

    Martin Luther Presley

    June 6, 2010 at 1:31 pm

  2. I just tried the track from the archive and it plays fine for me.

  3. what a amazing set of a music from a man who lived as fast as his music was!! ^0^


    August 7, 2010 at 7:14 pm

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: