The Metal Files

My Life. My Music. Your Voyeurism.

Philip Lynott – The Man and His Music Vol V

with one comment

Installment number 5 of 7.  Lots of Gary Moore on this one!

1. Rock Your Love (1/28/78 Ramport Studios) … cover says Rocklila
2. A Night in the Life of an Old Blues Singer (1/21/78 Ramport Studios — Long Version)
3. Ode to a Black Man (2/1/78 Goodearth Studios)
4. Spanish Guitar (DEMO version 2/1/78 Goodearth Studios)
5. Cold Black Night (1/22/78 Ramport Studios)
6. Parisienne Walkways (Demo Version 2/1/78 Goodearth Studios)
7. Are You Ready (Studio Version 2/1/78 Goodearth Studios)
8. Black Mail (2/1/78 Goodearth Studios)
9. Waiting for an Alibi (2/1/78 Goodearth Studios)
10. Fanatical Fascists (2/1/78 Goodearth Studios)
11. Leaving Town (date unknown)

Download it here.

Written by The Metal Files

January 22, 2010 at 5:23 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ‘A Night In The Life of An Old Blues Singer’ is one of my favorite Lynott songs of all time. Amazing performance and deeply emotional vocal. This series of discs is amazing! Thanks.


    February 21, 2010 at 12:43 am

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: