The Metal Files

My Life. My Music. Your Voyeurism.

Posts Tagged ‘man and his music vol vi

Philip Lynott – Man and His Music Vol VI

leave a comment »

Installment 6 of 7 has some really cool demos.  One of my favorite of this series.  Huey Lewis on Parsienne Walkways!

1. Ghetto Woman (recorded for RTE Ireland: Ken’s Club Jan 8th, 1974)
2. Hate**
3. With Love** (demo version/different lyrics!!)
4. Parisienne Walkways** (demo w/Huey Lewis: harmonica)
5. Black Rose** (demo w/Huey Lewis: harmonica)
6. Got To Give It Up** (different lyrics!!)
7. Toughest Street In Town** (different lyrics)
8. Don’t Believe A Word** (demo version)
9. Bad Habits*** (different guitar solo)
10. Baby Please Don’t Go*** (different lyrics)
11. Mama Don’t Like It*** (Someday She Is Gonna Hit Back … instrumental)
12.  Chosen One*** (Holy War/different lyrics)


CD is taken from a re-broadcast of different Irish Thin Lizzy radio sessions in a tribute show for Philip Lynott.

* Ghetto Woman was the first show ever recorded with Gary Moore in the band.
** Jan 22nd, 1978 Ramport Studios
*** Thunder And Lightning demos

Download it here.

Written by The Metal Files

January 23, 2010 at 7:31 pm